CHANGE IT, YOU CAN.

Being subdued seems like my life story.

I always felt this way since kids, but of course, as a human being I always want to improve myself. I was this type of guy, silent, quite or pretty much the listener type. But hey I am pretty sure you gonna say i am so uncool or some shit, that the popular guys have Mega humorist personality during high school.

  • Nothing to feel bad about it, it is your life.
  • You wanted to stay quite for different reason.
  • You lack your energy because nothing you are not meant to be there.
  • Your gloomy, because maybe something was up with your life.

Every person has its reason at the beginning to feel that way.

But whatever, now that I understand i learned a lot of things that i should have known.

“you do not fail in life, you learn as you progress.”

It is not so bad being the subdued person in class. It is not like you did anything bad? right?

Just sit tight and go through the lesson without trying to be proactive in away, and tell yourself that you will learn so well in class.

-NOPE-

if I could live one more time I would kick myself in the butt and tell myself to be weird or an idiot(at worst) to tell myself that you do not have to be normal, no one is normal, no one is perfect(FACT)

I wish I could have overcome my strange subdued feelings. Heck, I am in a family where they expect so much ,which I wish they could have made it low as possible so you can expect the worse and try to improve their kids in a way they can succeed(thumbs up!).

You could always do something to make your life happier, even if making social interaction is hard, the internet is there to help you and maybe connects you with people who feels the same like you do and try to improve your life and their life.

“It is a game changing, if you do something about it”

Dear beautiful people on earth, if you ever feel subdued to a certain situation, just get out of there and let your energy takes you where you wanted to be. I hope it is that simple, just train your mind to be a better person and congrats yourself that you just took another step progressing your life.

Cheers,

Iqra winhastania

via Daily Prompt: Subdued

Published by

iqrawinhastania

just a guy blogging his life(document). To share some of my values if they mean something to the reader. To understand that life is something to be appreciated and enjoy it to the max, it can be short, so make it worth the shots(action) you do! Born Indonesian | Raised in Qatar | studying in London Cheers!

3 thoughts on “CHANGE IT, YOU CAN.”

  1. Look at it from a positive point of view: your parents have high expectations for you because they want to push you. Push you to become something better, at least better than they are. Had your parents set low expectations for you, you’ll be easily satisfied with low standards of living. As a child you have your parents to take care of you, but as you grow older and more independent, these low standards of living will become a burden to yourself and the people around you. Although never being satisfied is a bad thing, being easily satisfied with what you have is also another end of the extreme. I think satisfaction, in moderation is key. Everything is moderation is key. Maybe you say this not because you want your parents to have low expectations but because you think they executed it incorrectly/inappropriately. But introspect yourself, appreciate what you’ve been granted, cause hell, I know so many people that don’t have what we have. So my advice to you, don’t take it for granted.

    Like

    1. hey Anon, I REALLY LOVE your feedback! thanks for the value of you explaining it to me, i deeply appreciated from the bottom of my heart! sorry if the reply is late, been adapting in a new place for a while to finish my studies

      Like

Leave a Reply

